Skip to content

The 48 Hour Book Challenge

May 14, 2010

I just discovered this great reading and blogging challenge sponsored by Mother Reader.  As I am usually on my own planet, in some distant galaxy, I didn’t find out about this until its 5th Year! Ah, better late than never.

So, I’m going to play. I think it’s a GREAT way to begin summer reading. Click on the pic for all the details – and spread the word.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2010 11:56 am

    Great presentation today!!

  2. Pat Austin permalink
    May 15, 2010 11:58 am

    I wonder what the appeal is for a 48-hour reading challenge. I can suspect that kids might get into this. Do you know any teachers that do this with the classes?

  3. Carrel Muller Gueringer permalink
    May 15, 2010 12:00 pm

    Fantastic job, Donna ! Thank you so much for presenting the great technoloy workshop for SCBWI today.

  4. June 1, 2010 12:42 pm

    Fun to see pictures of you at BEA over at PJ’s. How was your trip?

    • June 1, 2010 4:17 pm

      Hi Caroline – it was a blast and PJ is so much quicker on the draw than I am.

      One day I’ll be a REAL blogger!!!

      See you soon.

  5. June 4, 2010 12:23 pm

    I often feel like I’m on another planet, especially when it comes to online things that “everyone knows.” (That cute video you saw two months ago? New to me.) Glad that you could play with us this year. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

