Skip to content

48 Hour Challenge Update: One book (and 3 hours) down

June 4, 2010

On the clock: 3.5 hours

On the page: 301

I just finished The Necropolis by PJ Hoover. Read from an ARC. It’s the final installment of her “Forgotten Worlds” trilogy due out in October.

Summary:  Benjamin Holt is running out of time. He’s got to locate his third missing triplet, discover his true purpose and power, prevent the telegenic gods of Atlantis from enslaving the world, and maybe get a girlfriend.

I thoroughly enjoyed PJ’s first two installments The Emerald Tablet and The Navel of the World, so I was excited to be able to see the story to its end.

Genre: Science Fiction/Fantasy

Audience: Midgrade and up.

On to the next selection. Thanks, Mother Reader, for this great challenge.

Donna

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 3:36 pm

    Congratulations, you are doing great! Hope you are continuing to enjoy your reading. I’ll be interested in seeing what you have next chosen. I can’t participate as a reader this year but am a cheerleader – go Donna from Red Stick, go!

    • June 4, 2010 4:25 pm

      Thanks, Rasco! This is my first time out. I’m just finishing up my coffee and opening the next book – The Search for Wondla – upcoming September release from Tony DiTerlizzi. It’s big and might take me awhile. I’ll keep you posted!

  2. June 4, 2010 9:24 pm

    Thanks, Donna, for reading! I’ll look forward to the next Cheese installment 🙂

    • June 4, 2010 9:47 pm

      My pleasure, PJ. I had to wrestle it from Joseph, who was quite happy when I brought it back from BEA. He put down whatever he was reading as soon as I showed it to him last Friday.

Leave a Reply

