Skip to content

Let the reading begin ….

June 4, 2010

I’m excited to begin the 48 Hour Book Challenge. Here’s my starting list (in no particular order) – if I get through these, I’ll dig some of my kids books I’ve been meaning to get to from their shelves:

The Necropolis – P.J. Hoover – ARC from BEA – yeah!

Hero – Mike Lupica – another ARC

The Amulet of Amon-Ra – Leslie Carmichael

The Search for Wondla – Tony DiTerlizzi – another ARC

The Kulak’s Daughter – Gabrielle Goldstone

Jungle Crossing – Sydney Salter

Happy Reading everyone!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 8:24 am

    Sounds wonderful! I just finished THE GRAVEYARD BOOK and am re-reading PIONEER WOMEN: VOICES FROM THE KANSAS FRONTIER before my edits come…

    You DO get to sleep, don’t you?? πŸ˜‰

  2. June 4, 2010 8:26 am

    Those look like great choices for the weekend! I’ve heard a lot of good buzz about the DiTerlizzi – I’ll be interested to know what you think! Happy reading!

    • June 4, 2010 8:37 am

      Thanks, Abby. I’ll let you know about DiTerlizzi’s book as soon as I finish it.

  3. June 4, 2010 8:33 am

    Of course – I HAVE to sleep! I’m working on Jungle Crossing right now.

  4. bookgazing permalink
    June 4, 2010 8:38 am

    Good luck! Have tons of fun πŸ™‚

  5. June 5, 2010 12:32 am

    I enjoyed checking out your blog! I have finished four books and blog posts today (Phew!) Come visit to check out some great new children’s and YA books.

    • June 5, 2010 7:13 am

      WOW! I only got through two – slow reader! I’m up early to start today.

  6. June 5, 2010 4:12 pm

    Ah, I’ve only recently discovered Mike Lupica. You’ll have to tell us what you think of his latest!

    • June 5, 2010 4:41 pm

      Madigan,
      I’ve only read Heat, and I was quite impressed, but the kids in my library (the boys especially) loved everything he has. I couldn’t keep them on the shelves.

      I’m moving on to his book next.

Leave a Reply

