Skip to content

Post Conference Goodies

April 20, 2011

Last week’s Texas Library Association conference was absolutely wonderful. I got to visit with the great students at Baranoff, sign books at my publisher’s booth, and hang out with a whole bunch of authors – some were old  friends, and some new friends. I especially enjoyed meeting Tricia Hoover and Jessica Lee Anderson’s fellow Texas Sweethearts & Scoundrels at their ice cream social.

But the best part of conferences for me is the books I bring home. I acquired several ARC’s and some off the shelf copies of quite a few books. I’m reading them now and will post my reviews as I finish – and then I’ll give them away. I love giving books away after I’m done with them. Someone else gets to read them and I get more space on my shelf.

I just finished Dry Souls from debut novelist Denise Getson. It’s the newest release from CBAY – coming out this May. I was able to spend a little time with Denise at the conference and she is a lovely person. I’ll post that review soon, along with a giveaway.  Some of the other ARCs I’m looking forward to reading include:

Calli by Jessica Lee Anderson

Sir Gawain the True by Gerald Morris (one of The Knight’s Tales)

Middle School: The Worst years of my Life by James Patterson (with Chris Tebbetts)

Mousenet by Prudence Breitrose

I’ll be posting reviews soon!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 9:34 pm

    So great spending time with you and sharing dinner together!

    • Donna St. Cyr permalink*
      April 20, 2011 9:42 pm

      You too, Jessica! Today I saw that Jason’s Deli is now serving gluten-free bread! A new dining option arises – I miss bread!

      I’m taking Calli to the beach to read next week.

  2. April 25, 2011 10:28 pm

    How cool is that?! (On both accounts!)

    • Donna St. Cyr permalink
      April 27, 2011 6:28 pm

      It is! I’m reading it now – and listening to the waves.

  3. April 29, 2011 12:03 am

    I’m SO jealous! Hope you’re having a great time!

  4. June 9, 2011 5:33 pm

    Hey, you! Thanks for your kind words over at my place. xo

Leave a Reply

